Nesbitt goes back to back

Rob Nesbitt has found the winning way having secured back to back wins in Tinwald Cycling Clubs Sunday racing.   Nesbitt claimed victory in the Ross Templeton Motors : David Smith Surveying Ltd, 48km handicap event around the Wakanui Beach block, having made a solo break in the final lap to find the front and hold out the challengers in the final sprint to the line.

Bruce Albon hit the line strongly to take second place honours narrowly over the improving Brendan Davidson who stormed into third place.  Glen Moore and Janis Crawford rounded out the top five.    

Scratch marker Nathan Tew rode the course in 69.07 to take fastest time honours from co-markers Tony Ward and Brad Hudson.

A good field of juniors competed over 16km.

Ethan Titheridge also achieved back to back victories securing the win by the barest of margins over second place getter Jenna Borthwick.  Connie Davidson was in the thick of the finish to take the third place spoils.  Ben Sutton covered the course in 28.32 to record the fastest time from co-marker Jessie Banks.

Next week the Club travels to Mt Somers.

Copyright © 2015. Tinwald Cycling Club - Powered by The West Wing.