Hard Racing Order of the Day

Tinwald Cycling Club took to the roads around the Blackbridge block on Sunday.

The AshburtonOnLine : LL Kirwan and Sons Ltd, graded scratch event saw A and B grade compete over 60km with C and D grade battling it out over 40km.

Hayden Jefferson continued his stellar form securing victory in A grade, riding the distance in 83.46. Brad Hudson and Tony Ward filled the final podium spots.

B grade saw a tight finish with Matt Marshall timing his final kick to the line to perfection, claiming the major spoils.  

Mark Summerfield who continues to impress, charged into second place.

The fast finishing Don Sutton took third place.

C grade produced the closest finish of the day with 8 riders in the thick of the finish.

Gene Shurrock had the final say to take a well-deserved win, cycling the course in 64.00.

Craig Roulston continued his good run of form to sneer second place with Paul Summerfield rounding out a good day for the Summerfield stable taking third place.

Nigel Chatterton rode strongly to secure D grade honours, seeing off the challenge of second place getter Dave Shurrock in a tight finish.

Lucy Kirwan stormed into third place.

The juniors and Division 2 contested a 20km handicap event.

Alex Holmes secured his second victory of the season with a solid ride in blustery conditions. Ethan Titheridge who continues to impress, took second place and fastest time honours, riding the distance in 33.17. Brooke Wylie pulled out a top shelf ride to secure third place.

Gary Weston took the division 2 spoils.

Next week the Club with travel to Methven to contest a 45km handicap event.

Copyright © 2015. Tinwald Cycling Club - Powered by The West Wing.