Paul Chapman had the final say in the charge to the line to claim victory in Tinwald Cycling Club’s, NBS, Niagara Saw Milling, 48km handicap event around the Grahams Road block on Sunday.

The result was wide open with a sizable group of riders coming together in the concluding stages of the race.

Chapman produced a strong sprint to lift the Cavill Shield and secure the major spoils.

Quentin Lawler charged into the second place, with John Uden producing his best ride of the season to date claiming third place.

Nick Grijns, Matt Marshall, and Glen Marshall were in the thick of the finish, to round out the top six.

Scratch marker Hayden Jefferson, led in a good bunch of co-markers in a time of 67.47 to secure fastest time honours. Tony Ward and Brad Hudson lifted second and third time.

The juniors and division 2 contested a 16km handicap event.

Mitch Brookland pulled out a top shelf effort to claim the junior win.

Maddi Lowry continued her good form with a strong second place finish and in doing so claimed second fastest time honours.

Alex Holmes backed up last week’s victory with a solid third place, which was good enough for third time.

Fourth place getter, Caitlin Titheridge, riding off the back mark secured fastest time honours, covering the distance in 27.36.

Bella Roulston, Zac Brookland, and Brooke Wylie rounded out the top six.    

Debbie Skinner took division 2 victory with Gary Weston securing second place and fastest time.

Next week the Club will contest a graded scratch event around the Blackbridge block.

Copyright © 2015. Tinwald Cycling Club - Powered by The West Wing.